world of aviation logo

GAPAN scholarship winners announced

written by WOFA | June 28, 2012

The Australian Region of the Guild of Air Pilots and Air Navigators (GAPAN) has announced the winners of its three aviation scholarships for 2012.

South Australian Ben Catchlove has won the scholarship for a Master of Aviation Management from GAPAN and Griffith University. Mr Catchlove is a First Officer on Qantas’s A330 fleet, and previously undertook his aviation studies at the University of South Australia.

GAPAN and Assessment Services Pty Ltd have also awarded an ATPL theory exams scholarship to Timothy Bartlett, who is currently a Grade II flying instructor at Flight Training Adelaide.

The CPL theory exams scholarship was awarded to Jasmine Morris of Victoria. Ms Morris is currently in Year 12 at Mount Lillydale Mercy College and is undertaking part-time pilot training.

“It is very satisfying to be able to select worthy recipients of the GAPAN regional scholarships,” said Australian Region chairman, Sue Ball. “The joint scholarship with Griffith University is a prestigious and valuable scholarship for Ben. Our joint scholarships with ASL that cover the costs of sitting the pilot theory exams give Tim and Jasmine a helping hand towards their future careers in aviation.”


Each day, our subscribers are more informed with the right information.

SIGN UP to the Australian Aviation magazine for high-quality news and features for just $99.95 per year